IDHS(GB) Council changes

At the end of March, two of our long-standing trustees, Antony Phillips and Ellen Walton, left the Council. We would like to thank them both for their many years of dedicated service to the Society and to the breed. 

Our Vice President, Victoria Cobham, has also resigned from her role. Victoria has been a great source of help and support to us over the years as a trustee and an officer.   
There was no election this year, because we received fewer nominations for Council than there were places available. 

From 1 April, we welcomed three new trustees to the Council. Susan Benson returns, and Bruce Langley McKim and Kerrilee Wilson have joined us for the first time. 
James Noblett, Nigel Wakefield and Mary Wilson came up for re-election and were all re-appointed to the Council.  

The elected Officers of the Society for the next year are as follows: 

President: John Newborough

Vice President: Simon Reynolds

Chair: James Noblett

Vice Chair: Heather Chaplin

Company Secretary and Treasurer: Helena Davies

A full list of our Officers, trustees and non-elected officers for 2024 is available on our website. 

James Noblett,